Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:37 a.m. - 2005-05-03
Mental floss

So here's the thing - I fell asleep last night right after dinner which was after the cub scout prep meeting and after karate. Then I woke up, took Andy over to our neighbor's so we could see where the cat food is kept since we are cat sitting for the next two weeks, since they are going to Italy.

And we are not.

I have major plowage at work today - several projects to get crackin' on, yet I cannot keep my eyes open. And tomorrow I'm on the road because there's a big three-day conference we are running, only I'm just going for the day. Then I have another cub scout meeting thing.

But today, on the way to work, I drove by the circus trains all shiny and organized and parked on the tracks that run parallel to the interstate and it made me smile to think that there were elephants there.

And really. Who knows 600 people to invite to a wedding?

a hui hou marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!