Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:31 p.m. - 2005-04-19
transient invitations
My eyes are burning, and it is either allergies or lack of sleep, though I did get 5 hrs in. My parents arrived and are already off to my brothers. I mentioned that we'd see everyone tonight, but it turns out, we aren't invited to my brother's now for his birthday dinner tonight. Part of me is relieved, but the rest of me is just confused. When I reminded my mother that she had said we were all going tonight, she said she didn't remember saying that. I think that it may be BEFORE she decided to rent a car and they needed the ride. Oh well. I would be more paranoid about a consiracy if we hadn't just seen my brother and had a good time. So it means I have to figure out what to make for dinner tonight, but it gives me back an evening. My parents got in around 11:30 last night and I finally got to sleep around 1.
Yesterday I worked at home. Got some work things done, but have a major plow of stuff today. The house is pretty clean - got Andy's border up (we've only had it for four years...) got the karate shelf up from my brother who will no doubt ask Andy how long it has been hanging. (Andy has been instructed to answer "A long, long time.") Got rid of six months of catalogues, a pile of old cub scout stuff, and alot of Andy's outgrown toys, clothes and other stuff.
Work is work. And I finally found (rented) a pair of white shoes for Andy for Saturday. Ick.
Back to work.

a hui hou marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!