Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:09 p.m. - 2005-04-18
Monday
Monday, Monday. Because I live in a state which observes a holiday today (Patriots Day = Marathon Day) but work in a state that does not, I am working at home. Andy is keeping me company, because his day care program did not have a program today, and my boss said I could work at home.
Spouse is plowing away on his campus.
We cleaned the heck out of Andy's room on Saturday - 8 hours of going through every toy, book and piece of clothing. He is set for the spring and summer.
Then we took everything out of the guest room that we've been storing. The company begins arriving tonight. Beds are made, laundry is done. Now I am in the last process of clearing off paper covered tables, and tonight I'll finish the bathrooms and floors. I'm beat.
Today I also have three projects to finish up.
Saw the in laws yesterday and took them to lunch. They won't come to Andy's communion on Saturday, but they will entertain Dave's brother and his wife for the weekend. I'm so furious I could spit.
Back to work.

a hui hou marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!