Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:37 p.m. - 2005-04-11
Wave to the weekend
yah, yah, yah, weekend recap - but it was fun! We took Andy to a hotel on the cape of cod that has a wave pool. The eal was, Andy got to pick whether he wanted a birthday party with his friends at the house, or to go away for the weekend to this particular hotel which has a wave pool, and celebrate his birthday with his cousins and eat a lobster. He picked the latter, so we had a great weekend. Spouse, Andy and I headed out around 4:30, got to the hotel, went for a swim in the wave pool, then got dinner. (Andy had lobstah.) After dinner, they were showing a movie at the hotel (The Incredibles) which I hadn't seen, so by the time we got back to our room it was nearly 11, and we were zonked. Poor Andy has an aversion to our snoring, and we have an aversion to being awaken (even very, very gently, every hour or so to be asked to stop snoring.) Oh well.
Saturday, we had an enormous breakfast, waited for my bro, SIL and the kids. We finally met them in Hyannis, strolled around, got ice cream, got them checked in, and went swimming for a few hours. Then it was dinner at a pub-type restaurant (eh on the food...) a stop at some junky shoppes and then back to the hotel to sleep. Sunday morning, we took all the kids for one last swim splurge at 7:30, cleared out of the rooms and then had another enormous breakfast, strolled around the docks, stopped at a few more shoppes and headed home. It was one of those glorious spring days - everything is beginning to bud and bloom. Andy played with his friends outside, I started the wash, caught up with my neighborfriend and found out oour other neighbor is in rehab for about four or five months. I had no clue. I feel awful, especially because I am not supposed to know, so I cannot offer help with babysitting or meals or errands.
I also found out that my brother and his SO are in a rough patch. My mother is all depressed about it. I feel bad for everyone.
But you know what? I am finding out something about myself that I do not like. I am running out of tolerance. Listen to me and I'll give you a solution or cure you, and then we can all be done with it. Bah.
This week will be the week of cleaning everything in the house. I have less than a week before the company/family starts arriving. AAAAAAAAUGH!
And my usual method of cleaning - piling everything in the guestroom - cannot be used because the guest room is being used. Hmmmmm.
That's it. Tonight I get my eyes checked, and my toes painted. Fixed from head to toe. Just my head needs doing.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!