Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:58 a.m. - 2005-04-07
It might be spring!
I am collecting signs of spring - here are a few:

1. I no longer see any snow anywhere (except for the container in my freezer.) There is however, the detritus of winter - billions and billions of deposit bottles, squashed and gritty - on every swale and median along the roadways.

2. PEEPERS! I heard PEEPERS the night of Andy's birthday!

3. Buds - the ends of the branches are growing thick with fat, reddish buds or feathery and yellow.

4. Andy has officially outgrown all of his clothes - he goes through a growth-spirt in March and April. This year it was at 6:35 a.m. yesterday. He is all ankles and wrists at the moment.

5. We can open the windows and not worry about freezing the few houseplants we have during the day.

I was brave enough to pull the reflector stakes from around the driveway when I got home from work last night. It might be time to go and buy some popsicles!

a hui hou marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!