Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:44 a.m. - 2005-04-05
Andy is 8
Andy is eight today. Spouse has to take a faculty candidate out to dinner tonight, so he won't be home with us. He took Andy for breakfast this morning and then to school with his two-dozen cupcakes for a little class celebration. We gave him his gifts when he woke up (he always wakes up in a cheerful mood.) I am feeling guilty, but we got him a game boy. Actually, we bought it last year and decided he had too many Christmas gifts, so we held it out. I was reluctant to get him this, but he's lobbied for it for two years, but I think I'll institute a system where (like with the computer) he has to earn time on it. I'm such a mean mother.
Tonight we'll go have dinner at a chain Italian restaurant with some family friends and this weekend we're off to a hotel on the cape of cod with my brother, SIL, niece and nephew to celebrate both the boys' birthdays at a place that has an indoor wave pool. It was that or a party and Andy chose the weekend away. (Thank heavens!) The thought of ten more crappy little toys coming into the toysrus that is our family room just made me depressed. Andy has so much despite frequent toy weeds and donations.
Work is making my head hurt.
It is actually spring this week, and as of 5:42 last night the huge pile of snow that was in our front yard has finally melted. YAY!

a hui hou marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!