Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:31 a.m. - 2005-03-21
I must have been really, really bad in a past life
I am sick again - claustrophobic congested sinus sick and I am beside myself with angst. Woke up gasping this morning around 2 - tried everything to get back to sleep - surrendered at 2:30 and went downstairs to try and drain. No luck. I put on the rest of Andy's cubscout patches. I went through the stack of piled up newspapers and got them out. I paid two bills. I folded three loads of laundry. I flipped through the television wasteland. I was still congested and can't breathe through my nose. If I hop up and down 40 times, I get a tiny bit of air, but then my sinuses swell back up. I tried to go back to sleep around 5:15, because I knew the alarm would be going off in a half hour, and got about an hour. I called in sick today and feel terrible and guilty. Please, Please I just want to beel better - no gucky sinuses, no hacking, no lack of sleep. It is the first day of spring, but I want to feel spring like and not stuffed up.
I did a scrapbooking weekend with a friend this weekend. I am getting so old that I no longer sleep well unless I am in my own bed. I had my own room, but couldn't sleep well. Now I realize this cold/sinus thing was moving in. I enjoyed the weekend - got four gift scrapbooks done (the ones I was SUPPOSED to do for Christmas...) and met some new women who were fun.
I was glad to get home to spouse and Andy. Tonight I have a pack meeting and we give the boys the awards they've earned over the last few months. Tomorrow night I have a den meeting with just our boys. I am hoping the rest of the week won't be too busy.
I've got to get up and hop.
a hui hou marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!