Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:39 p.m. - 2005-03-03
Just stsuff
Okay - let me just say that pre-menopause, plus fever, plus cold equals hot/cold/hot/cold icky drippy mess. I am hacking in everyone's general direction (but oh-so-politely covering my mouth...)

Here's my mean thing. We had our monthly "committee meeting" for cub scouts - all den LEADERS, the cub masters and the committee chair. The committee chair and one of the cub masters are leaving because their boys are aging out and moving on to scouts. Since this was their last meeting, it was decided to have the meeting at the "neighborhood family food/bar chain" rather than at someone's house. The committee chair, an extremely organized woman (who must control minute details and then complain about them) invited several of her friends to join us, so we couldn't really conduct the meeting, brief though it should have been. They drank lots of beers and margueritas (not a problem, it was her celebration) and then she and her friends bolted and left us with the bar tab. I just find that tacky.

Here's my work thing - I had to read a brief article (21 pp.) about dysfunctional communications for my boss (whom I really like.) Anyway it had the word "epistemology" in it. I could not get that out of my brain - it sounded like the noise a carnival ride might make in my brain.

Here is my homelife thing - Andy had his belt test - I left from a hellish day at work, barely made it to the beginning of the test and had a coughing fit so bad that I wet my pants. Watched the test from a safe distance - Andy did well, now has his orange belt; I ran home, changed my pants like an embarassed toddler and went to the "committee meeting."

Here is just some information - my parents were in the audience of Dr. ffil's show yesterday. They went to a taping a few weeks ago. I taped it, but haven't seen it.


a hui hou marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!