Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:18 a.m. - 2005-03-01
Snow/sick day
It is March 1. My boss is letting me work at home again today. Andy's fever seems to be gone. He's in relatively good spirits, eating a bit more, but he can't stop coughing. We can't give him regular cough medicine because it dries him out so much he gets a croupy, asthmatic cough, so we're giving him something lelse and lots of fluids, which means water because Andy doesn't do juice. Yesterday I tried to work - got one project finished, watched cartoons w/Andy, made dinner, put out three small work fires via email, and waited for the snow. Looks like we got about 10 inches. In a miraculous alignment of the planets, the little boy (okay, he's 10) across the streetwanted to earn some money, so I gave him$5 for shoveling the steps, and the plow guy also came. YAY!
Made a yummy dinner - roasted some green beans with black bean sauce, grated garlic and ginger. Marinated chicken pieces in garlic, ginger, and a bit of hoisin sauce (note a theme here?) and madesome sweet potatoes. It was very tasty. Tonight is mexican lasagna. Did I sew all of Andy's badges on his uniform last night? Nope. I crashed and watched re-runs. I did talk to many of my siblings, so that was nice. Time to go work on a project. And eat some Cadbury mini eggs. again and again and again...

a hui hou marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!