Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:28 a.m. - 2005-02-28
germalert
It is so truly Monday. Andy has been sick most of the weekend. He started crashing on Friday after the movie - which I highly recommend - "Because of Winn Dixie" - a sweet film where people learn to be kind to each other, there aren't razzle-dazzle special effects, and you like the characters.
After the movie, Andy and I picked out a birthday gift for one of his friends and then eame home to shovel the steps. Friday night we had our home-made pizza, but Andy was starting to fade. He woke up several times coughing that night. Saturday he had a nasty cough and did not sleep well that night. Sunday, he had a fever so we had to cancel our visit with my little old lady friend "Aunt Hat." We pretty much hung out Sunday, Andy in his jammies and glassy eyes; Spouse and I did alternating shifts of errands. This morning we got him to the doctor who suspects strep, and gave us antibiotics. I worked this morning and am waiting to hear if I am taking sick time or working at home today or tomorrow. The doctor thinks Andy could go to school tomorrow morning, but we'll see. He also has a rash (Andy, not the doctor) but I think that is from the chest rub, as it isn't anywhere else on his tum, tum, tummy.
Spouse is a little rattled and said he was feeling ill, but I just yelled the germs right out of him. We are expecting snow and ice tonight and tomorrow. I am officially over winter.
Now I just need the rest of the planet to cooperate.

a hui hou marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!