Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:23 a.m. - 2005-02-23
Mapping
Every now and then, spouse and I will be talking, or my sister and I will be talking and we'll drive by some place and say - "Yep - that used to be the center of the universe," and I realized that I define my world around places - where I work, where I used to shop, where we went out to eat or see movies or read books. But the real centers of my universe - where spouse and I used to live, where Andy was born, where the people I love are now - isn't part of that definition in my head. It isn't that they aren't important, but maybe it is because it is still happening, and it isn't an event that has passed. Thank you Ms. Obtuse.
Spouse, Andy and I had dinner with our sibling friends. They aren't (obviously) our siblings, but our families are pretty close but without the baggage of child-hood hurts from each other. Anyway, we were celebrating their oldest daughter's birthday and had a nice dinner with them. I love being Aunt Patty Pat. I ate cow - it was delicious and satisfied my lent craving for beef.
Spouse and Andy are home today having fun together. I am jealous, but at least the sun is out today. And you know what? I am not cooking AGAIN tonight! We're having a mommies' night out tonight, so it will be good to see the neighbor moms.
Work is crazy, crazy - I have two more people reporting to me now.
Time for cocoa.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!