Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:07 a.m. - 2005-02-18
Weak. End.
Friday! Whew! This has been a sitting, enervating kind of week. Last night spouse made his meal of atonement - a weight watchers stir fry chicken with peppers and a crab quesadilla. It was tasty and I didn't have to cook it. I was less than gracious when I came in, and that wasn't nice of me.

Andy had his first visit to the orthodontist. When we took him for his check up last month, the dentist suggested we bring him in for a consultation because several of his permanent teeth cannot drop down. The orthodontist yesterday suggested that he pull Andy's remaining baby canines to allow the rest of the teeth to come in. It is killing me. Andy has never really had anything painful, and in fact he is a big wuss about pain, as a seven-year-old should be. I have to think about it. Am I being too over protective? I had teeth pulled and survived. In fact, I took finals about an hour later, but I was older. Would this give him confidence knowing that he got through this? The staff seemed to think it would be no big deal and that he would neither miss any school nor even miss his after school catechism class. My other concern is more vain - he is making his first communion a few weeks after they take out his teeth, and I want him to look snazzy for his pictures. Must find the instruction booklet he came with.

Dinner tonight is leftover city, because spouse and I are supposed to meet for lunch today, though if it keeps on snowing, I'm going to tell him to stay home. But we have a bit of home-made tomato, red onion and blue cheese pizza, some chicken curry, a meatball and stir fry from last night. That with some salad ought to do nicely. We'll have home-made pizza tomorrow night.

Okay - Survivor? Thank heavens they got rid of the singing woman. I know it is unkind of me, and she was probably a great person, but the singing must stop. It made me (and this is all about me remember) pity her. I am still recovering from %%chauffi%%'s entry about Kirby two days ago. This weekend - nothing much - duty and obligation visit to the inlaws on Sunday. Monday I have a scrapbooking class at my house. Spouse will take Andy to the cub-scout pack meeting. I am bailing. Bad den-leader - BAD!

And you know what? Those valentine balloons are still out there stuck in the tree!

a hui hou marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!