Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:22 a.m. - 2005-02-10
No shoveling this morning!
The big snow has turned into the big rain. Dodged that one! Andy was off to school, Spouse was off to campus, and I am at work, though trying to get out a bit early today. I have an appointment with the dentist tonight to finish the crown she's been working on for two months, which makes me enormously happy because the temporary crown leaves a space that is larger than many parking spots I've utilized. It makes me crave floss most of my waking hours.
Last night I took Andy (at his request) to church to get ashes. He was very nervous and thought he might have to announce to the congregation what he was giving up for Lent (it is chocolate.) When he found out that he did not have to make a public statement he was greatly relieved. We got home just in time for spouse-prepared dinner: Asparagas, oven fries with olive oil and salt and tilapia with lemon and butter. Simple but tasty. Then it was off to cub scouts where we finished our achievements and all the boys can officially become bear cubs next month. We'll still have our meetings two or three times per month until the summer, including a camp out, hike and the pinewood derby.
Today I hit the snooze button three times and had wierd dreams in the 9 minutes in between.
I'm trying to figure out what to do with myself Saturday night, as spouse and Andy will be at a sleepover with the cub scouts at a children's educational museum. Should be fun for them (I got them air mattresses and snacks.) But I'm flummoxed about what to do with my own time. What will I make myself for dinner? Will I clean the bedroom or go to sleep at 6 p.m.? Hmmmmm.

a hui hou marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!