Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:01 a.m. - 2005-02-04
At least nothing was on fire
I've been living on the edge this week - yesterday, I almost wiped out on an ice patch on the way to work. This morning, I almost blew up the house. I scream at spouse and Andy to empty their pockets before they put anything in the wash. I almost separated from spouse when he left a pen in his clothes and it exploded in my brand-new dryer. (He is now dis-avowed from doing the wash, but I don't think he considers that a punishment somehow...) Anyway, this morning I noticed that my jacket was a little wrinkled, so I popped it into the dryer - a GAS dryer and pulled it out five minutes later and saw that I had a box of matches that I had left in the pocket. I am such an idiot. God is watching over me since I didn't blow up the house. And do you know what spouse said? He said, don't worry about it, nothing serious happened. Am I lucky or what????
It is FRIDAY - my favorite day with the whole weekend before me and the possibility of getting stuff done and also sleeping. Silly, silly me.
Last night I was supposed to cook this really healthy meal of salmon, steamed broccoli and brown rice. Know what we had for dinner? The Chinese buffet in the center of town. I am so full of salt and MSG I could explode.
Three meetings to go today. I'm waiting to hear from the big boss how I did on a report. I hope I did good!


a hui hou marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!