Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:30 a.m. - 2005-02-03
Cheese and badges
A little reprieve - we were supposed to get ice/snow/sleet last night and this morning, and fortunately, I was able to get into work just fine, except for a little icy patch that I hit, but thankfully, I didn't hit anything else! Another wake-up call from the driving gods.
Last night was all about cub scouts. Brought home tacos for Andy (his idea of a taco is a tortilla shell full of cheese and nothing else.) I made the request from the taco chain franchise and came home with taco shells containing exactly 4 strands of cheese. That ticked me off. Yes, I know, my life is a tale of woe.
Then it was off to cub scout planning. We have to make six centerpieces for our blue and gold dinner next month. I have to book an overnight on the battleship for the spring sleepover, and I have to order badges and arrows and belt loops and such. Spouse had to teach last night, so we had a babysitter for the hour meeting. Andy was so excited - he loves this babysitter who is very sweet and lives across the street and is in 7th grade.
Finally heard from my parents via email. They are enjoying Polynesia. Really, Sport.
I forgot to wear a watch today and I'm FREAKING OUT! I feel undressed.
A hui hou marama

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!