Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:41 a.m. - 2005-02-01
Just a few things...
Just a few things:

1. One winter month down, two to go. All told, this January wasn't as horrific emotionally as last January. I am still employed. There was however, alot more snow this year.

2. I'm sick of being sick. When oh when does this scunge leave me? I am tired of coughing, neausea, headaches and lack of sleep. I've tried positive visualization, lots of water and chicken soup. Its. Not. Working.

3. I do not give a fig about the michael jerkson trial. I don't care about jury selection, I don't care about his web statements or what he wore to the first day of the trial. I do care about exploited children. How about we devote some of those energies to righting that situation?

4. I just read an article that said that in order to keep his promise to balance the budget by 2008, the president would be cutting back on "discretionary" spending such as education. That increases the likelihood that our jobs might not be funded at the end of this year.

5. I am not in Tahiti. Nor am I in Florida. Everyone I am related to is in one of those places, except for the one I married, and the one I made.

6. Yay to %%Plain Jane%% and %%Uncle Bob%% who are beginning new, great jobs!

7. Remember to flip your calendar today.

8. I still need a snappy closing. %%Mom-on-roof%% has "sport out." I need something and my brain has been too tiny.

9. Andy lost a tooth Sunday. He got a Sacagawea dollar under his pillow from the tooth fairy.

10. I just got a new giant project at work. That is due tomorrow. Gotta go.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!