Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:20 a.m. - 2005-01-24
Happy Monday
A quick and snow filled entry - This weekend we had snow, snow, snow. Andy has no school. I have no school. Poor spouse has to schlep to his school. Yesterday morning, I had the fleeting hope that Andy would have school and I wouldn't. But we'll have a snuggly day today and then he'll want to go and sled. I' ve had this monster cold all last week and this weekend. I couldn't speak for most of Saturday, which made our dinner on Saturday very interesting. We had a guy I went to school with and whom I hadn't seen in more than 30 years over for dinner. His wife was great, his two sons were very nice and played with Andy all night, and we had a nice visit.
My parents have embarked on a six-week trip to Australia and Tahiti I think. I am waiting to get the itinerary. I asked for it at Christmas. I called my mother on Saturday, she was busy and promised to call Saturday night. She did not. She spoke with my siblings, so I'm not sure what I am in the dog house for, but now I get at least six weeks to think about it. What fun!
Did I mention that we got about 30 inches of snow?

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!