Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:58 p.m. - 2005-01-20
If I can't have it, I want it
Of course, I had a whole lot to say when I couldn't get on d-land, and now that everything is up and running, I am dry, dry, dry.
It is almost 4 p.m., and the sun is still up! Life is good.
Andy has been in a complaining mode of late (gee, wonder where that comes from...) when he comes home from school and I've been trying to ask him about is day in a way that makes him think about good things. I'll ask him who was the funniest person that day, or what the most tasty thing at lunch was, so last night he asked me what the best part of the day was for me, and I couldn't answer right away. It occurred to me that it is the moment I slip between the covers at the end of the day - under my daffodil yellow comforter and white (yes, they HAVE to be WHITE) sheets, and for the first time all day my head isn't spinning, and my butt isn't vibrating and I can be still. And quiet. And then spouse comes to bed and talks, which is nice, but not quiet. So that is my thought of the day.
YES - I love the moment when I come home, after work; and YES, I love tucking Andy in, but lately I am savoring that moment of quiet even more.
Tomorrow I am in an all-day meeting. Bet I'll have fanny fatigue after that!

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!