Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:32 p.m. - 2005-01-19
The school lunch menu
I have not been able to get the ear worm "Old Man River" out of my head since about 9 a.m. this morning. What is the matter with me?
This week I have been extremely organized about dinners: Monday we had soup made from the leftovers of the Mexican meal we had on Saturday; last night I made a crock pot pork dish called Pork Marengo with tomatoes, mushrooms, marjoram, onions and I snuck in a bit of wine, served over rice with two veggies (roasted corn and sauteed spinach. Tonight it is weight watchers pizza casserole (only six points a slice; and tomorrow it will be salmon with steamed rice and broccoli; and Friday I am scrapbooking, so we're going out for pizza. Even Andy is eating the same stuff that spouse and I are.
I have been given two more huge projects at work. That is good. I have nothing angsty to report.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!