Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:28 a.m. - 2005-01-14
Ace bandage and warm weather flashback
Asthma is back, but probably because of this chest cold. I would just like to sleep for a few hours at a time instead of waking up hourly to wheez or pee or hack or from a scary dream that leaves my heart pounding. Enough! I am trying to remember if this happened at this time last month. I think so, (except for the asthma.) Poor, poor, complaining me.
I was in meetings for six hours straight yesterday. That is wawy too much chair time for one day. Met spouse and Andy after Andy's Karate class and had Chinese food for dinner. Andy ate 12 peking ravioli and a pile of broccoli along with some teriyaki chicken. The food was okay, it is just that everything is sweet.
This morning we took Andy to the pediatrician. She thinks he pulled a ligament and gave him an ace bandage which Andy must wear for about a week during the day. Andy was delighted, but then Spouse remembered to ask for a flu shot, and then Andy was beside himself with having to get a shot. He cried a bit before, but we distracted him so that he didn't even know it had happened. Then we dropped him back to school.
Watched "Wickedly Perfect." I'm not sure if I still like it. Everyone is just so out for themselves. There is no nurturing, there is no teamwork, it is everything that makes me crazy about life today. No one is gracious, and if they are, it doesn't count.
People, people - get a clue!
It is warm this morning, but the temperatures are supposed to drop sharply. I had a wierd flashback to 1993 when we were clearing out Spouse's sister's apartment after she died. It was very warm and rainy that January 14th, and I had been sick then too. It was like slipping into this wierd time warp, but it only lasted a few seconds. I wonder if spouse will feel it too? It is hard to believe she has been dead for 12 years.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!