Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:07 a.m. - 2005-01-06
Snow and ice
If only I could predict lottery numbers the way I predicted how today would shake out. School was cancelled for Andy. University is not shut down for me, but we still haven't been plowed, so I left a message for my boss and said I'd like to work at home for a few hours and see how the roads are mid-morning. Unfortunately, that seems to be when the ice storm will hit and I REALLY, REALLY do not want to drive in this. I would have gone in this a.m. if the roads had been plowed. Really, I would have.
It is just the waiting to hear from my boss that is killing me. I don't know what he things about working from home because of weather, and he wasn't available for me to speak with him when I left yesterday. I did bring alot of things to work on, so I have lots to do. Maybe they'll close early.
I hear the plows at the end of the road, and the garbage truck just went by. Is that a good sign?

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!