Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:46 p.m. - 2004-12-31
I'll make it all about the attitude in 2005
2004 is almost done. 2005 is waiting to be unwrapped.

When I feel philosophical and deep, I usually turn to Ogden Nash.

When ever I think of bygone days
I think how evening follows morn.
So many I knew were not yet dead.
So many I know, were not yet born.

Or another favorite that has NOTHING to do with the new year (unless you have bugs)

A hungry termite knocked on wood
And tasted it and found it good
And that is why your cousin Mae
Fell through the parlor floor today.

May your floors always be sturdy.

I have so much to think about, so much to be thankful for, so much to be glad is over and done, but mostly, so much to be thankful for. Happiest of New Years, Diary friend. Happiest of New Years.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!