Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:14 p.m. - 2004-12-17
Slippery
This morning it snowed an unexpected snow, which on the untreated roads melted a bit and iced. This morning a bozo in a suburban assault vehicle plowed into me on the icy road. I saw him coming and not slowing down and thought to take my foot off the brake, look to the right and see if there were any cars coming and sort of steered that way after he hit me. The impact pushed the front of my car over the granite sidewalk curb and blew out my two front tires. As if that wasn't bad enough (and no one thank God was hurt) it took triple a two hours to come and tow me, and I had to pee, but I couldn't leave for fear of missing the tow truck. So when they finally did come, I used my spare and spouse's donut tire and limped to work. Fortunately, there wasn't much body damage, just the tires, but I am still shaking.
Really, why do I bother staying on top of things if someone is just going to pull the rug out from under me?
It is our holiday party today. I am looking forward to a huge lunch. I cannot even remember my weekend list, but I know that on the top is getting two new tires.
Tonight we are going Christmas caroling. Should be fun!

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!