Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:39 p.m. - 2004-12-08
and miles to go before I sleep
Big day, brief post - had to do a big presentation today about my proposal for a project roll-out. My boss is very supportive, but no one read the materials I sent out days ago, so there were alot of questions that would have been clear if someone had taken the five whole minutes necessary to read through the proposal. Anyway, it is done, more discussion and mulling. In a few minutes I meet with my boss and I think I am officially taken off probation. I'm not sure what he'll say, but I'm pretty sure I am not being let go. It has been a long six months.
Doctor called yesterday, all my tests are fine, except my cholesterol is starting to creep up. I eat a pretty healthy diet, but get no exercize whatever. I am a slug. Gotta work on that. Also, my BP is starting to go up as well - could it be STRESS? But if that doesn't come down, I'll have to get off the pill, which is fine, since I'm old anyway.
Spouse came to the city to have lunch with me today - we also got a gift certificate for my brother and sister in law for Christmas to give to them.
Tonight, a den leaders meeting. Couldn't I just go to sleep? I am hopeful I'll be home by 9. And asleep by 9:15. Sun is out, and it is such a surprise after days of dark and rain.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!