Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:35 p.m. - 2004-12-07
Radio smell
"If I just do one small thing at a time, I can let the entire day gradually overwhelm me." - a quote from my spousal unit which definitely is me today.

"Email is a party to which English teachers have not been invited." - a quote from an article in today's New York Times

I have relatively little insight today, except that I would have given almost anything to make today a duvet day. We had a glimmer of hope with the frenzy and adjectives of the weather forecasters last night. We thought we might get an ice storm, and that would have meant maybe no school nor work; and spouse had already arranged his appointments so he didn't have to be on campus today. But...no ice, just rain and cold air and gray skies. I would have baked cookies today, finished wrapping and cleaned the living room which looks like it exploded on itself with boxes, wrapping paper, gifts, target bags and packing peanuts.
I've lost two things this week besides my sanity: The check I wrote for Andy's after school program for next month, and my glasses. The last time I remember having my glasses on was at Andy's karate class. I called there today and they don't have them. Hmmm.
Major plowage at work today, big presentation tomorrow. Must go.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!