Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:36 p.m. - 2004-12-03
voting myself back on the island
Maybe it is just hormones, maybe I need to create drama in my life, maybee I have escaped, butt I am not quite so anxious and depressed. I started out this week sure that I was going to be terminated because my six-month probationary period is over on December 15, but my boss has put me on projects that extend well into next year and has asked me to do a huge presentation next week for him, so that's cool, only I don't feel as anxious about that as I did about everything else. It's hard to be a whack job sometimes.
Tomorrow we are taking Andy to his first concert - a grown-up concert - "Holiday Pops" and he asked if we would buy him a tie so he could wear grown up clothes. What seven year old (make that seven and a half year old) asks for a tie? He'll be so cute tomorrow night. Tonight we go to the 40th birthday surprise party of one of my best friends. Our families are more like family than friends. Should be fun, and I get to dress up.
This weekend I have to do some serious wrapping and shipping. Spouse has to work tomorrow so it is an "andy and me" kind of day, which I love. We'll go out to breakfast, go to his karate lesson and then do some holiday type things.
Last night we had a hostage situation in our neighborhood - all the roads were blocked off, and we couldn't get to our house. Andy was very concerned. At the time, we didn't know it was a hostage situation and had to guess why the entire town police force, state police, sherriff's dept and "special forces" team were in our neighborhood, so when we finally made it home, I told spouse to lock all the doors. There was nothing about it on the news, and each neighbor had his/her own theory, but spouse got a local paper this morning and told me what had happened. I'm sure that Andy will have a boat load of police pictures in his folder today.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!