Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:28 a.m. - 2004-11-29
The hurrier I go
A great weekend in unexpected ways. Saw friends, saw families, shopped, finished making the candles,and the usual other weekend chores. On Saturday, my FL bro and his fiancee, and my local bro and his family came and we hit the outlet mawl. First we all had lunch - I had made a vat of chili and taco meat. Spouse volunteered to stay at home and watch the kids, so we spent several hours scouring the stores. I didn't find much, but I am almost done. I had forgotten that we made dinner plans with friends, and so my local brother seemed disappointed that we weren't going to hang out Saturday night. I felt terrible and guilty. I'm still recovering.
My mother says she is feeling better. I am home today, which is kind of wierd. I haven't been home alone since I started this job, so it is a little strange, in that it is bringing memories of being out of work, even though I am doing some work today because we have an event tomorrow and I am working the media. Today's list: Dry cleaner, return stuff to craft store, wrap and ship two boxes, clean the papers out of the dining room, finish the laundry, get photos for the Christmas scrapbook gift. My life is a party! WHEEEE! Here is Andy's new favorite joke: What did the snail say when he rode on the turtle's back?
-
-
-
-
-
-
-

WHEEEEE!
Time to go pay bills!

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!