Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:06 p.m. - 2004-10-19
Just say it
Last night I was a witch. For the cub scouts. Andy INSISTED that I NOT wear the accompanying witch teeth. Today I was a witch. To my husband. He drove in to have lunch with me, but was a bit late (doing a good deed) but we were pressed for time, and we were worried that the restaurant wouldn't get us in and out quickly enough, so I said "Just ask if they can get us in and out in 35 minutes." Instead, spouse spoke to the hostess and told them how much we liked our long, liesurely dinners at this restaurant when we had come previously, and that today, this was not the case, and I just interrupted him and said "We need to be done in a half hour. Can you do it?" And they said yes, and then I felt bad, but really, it was taking a half hour for Dave to ask the question. I have to learn to control myself.
Last night was cub scout pack meeting. Tonight is cub scout den meeting. I get to wear my uniform. Oh. joy.
Today I ordered matching christmas jammies for the wimmin on our christmas cruise. Won't we be cute?
Work was full of meetings and "informing the process" I just which we would get to the point, except you know what? I don't know if anyone can articulate the point. Who can say what the point is? Hello? Beuller? Anyone?
That is all.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!