Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:40 p.m. - 2004-09-30
Churn
Oh what a day, oh what a day, I'm 46 years old and feeling gray and now my tuba will not play (with thanks to shel silverstein for the verse, not for the fact that my tuba will not play, because I do not own a tuba so there.)
I have a dinner date with my son who has chosen to go to the Mexican restaurant in the next town. He wants to eat tacos, which for Andy means a tortilla shell stuffed with shredded cheese and nothing else. He likes his taco meat on the side. Where it comes home in a doggy bag. Spouse is doing a college night thing so he will get the leftovers from tonight's dinner.
My parents are still feeling bedraggled. I don't know if I should go down and visit or if that would just make things worse for them.
Work is fairly tumultuous - a staff member in my division has quit, so responsibilities are flying everywhere. My boss has given me more staff and additional things to do which I'm taking as a good sign since I'mnot officially off probation until December. I hope that I am getting good things done. I can't tell, not because I don't know how to do my job, nor because I don't have confidence in myself, but because getting something accomplished here is like moving a cruise ship with a toothpick sometimes.
I need to go find an antacid. Have a nice day.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!