Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:43 a.m. - 2004-09-29
I hear my pillow call my name
It is raining like crazy out there. It would have been the perfect day to say home, under the covers with some junky magazines and a cup of cocoa, or maybe a coke.
But diligent thang that I am, I went to work, I dealt with traffic and I found out that I have two new people to supervise.
Spouse is having his next procedure on November 9. I'll just keep praying.
Not to get all gross and talk about bodily functions, but I seem to get crampier and more pms-ular as I get older. I am in bad shape this morning, but I can't go home because I have two major meetings for this huge event we're doing next week. Have I already said that I can't wait until October 8? Or was that November 9?
My friend and possible future SIL called last night to say that her mother had been admitted to the hospital sufferin g from a possible second heart attack. She asked me to find out information because her family isn't good about that and since she is in Flora Dora, and I am in the same state as her family, albeit 50 miles away, I might be able to get information for them. I'm happy to help, but what's up with her familyi? They are all at least 35 years old and should be able to manage some basic communication. Like what hospital the mother went to (no one could remember.) I tracked it down. I even spoke to her mother this morning, who is now out of CCU and in a regular room, so that's a good sign.
Andy has been doing this cute little dance for me lately - he scrunches down, sticks his bon bon out and wriggles his elbows around. It always makes me laugh. I'll just think about that for a while.
In the land of coincidences, no fewer than four of the journalers I read regularly are going through root canal difficulties. Someone should look into this.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!