Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:34 p.m. - 2004-09-17
Such exciting lives we lead
It's FRIDAY - can I say how happy I am that it is Friday? I still have several projects to finish by the end of the day - but then I can go home for TWO DAYS! Andy is back at school and would have gone back yesterday if there wasn't a PDD. Last night I went out with some of the mommies - here is what we discussed: 1. The wild turkey herd/flock/gaggle; 2. How none of our spouses will put new TP on the holder - one of our spouses even changed bathrooms in mid-use (EWWWWW) rather than replace TP. 3. Block party - YAY! October 3. 4. How tired we are; That's it - how exciting are we?

Here's how dopey I am - I have been lugging around a check/registration form for Andy's religious instruction classes - which if your are catlick like he and I - he has to take so he can make his first communion next spring. Anyway, I've had everything done for at least 6 weeks, and registration was this week, so I made arrangements to leave work early to drop off the paperwork today, and guess what - registration ended yesterday. I have no brain. So I have to figure out something for next week for the brief hours that the volunteers are there to take my large amount of money. Also, I have to get my car inspected.

Missed Survivor last night, but I have a tape. Saw some of Apprentice last night, and could see the ending coming a mile away - HAH!

Carry on.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!