Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:08 a.m. - 2004-09-14
Andy has a germ
Andy is sick - fever, headache, stomach ache. I am of couse, convinced it is eastern equine encephalitis or west nile disease because it is all about me and my lack of mothering skills and allowing him to get mosquito bites when he plays outside. I have discounted the fact that spouse and I have also felt sick with headaches and stomach aches, though I haven't taken our temperature. We probably just have a bug that has to work its course. Spouse is home with Andy this morning, and I will go home with him this afternoon so at least spouse can teach one of his classes. Ock.

The turkeys were there this morning - I was driving to work around 6:30 and they were across the street from our house - ten of them!

My mother actually admitted that she's feeling depressed, most likely because they've been under a bit o'stress with the hurricanes. they are going to take down their hurricane shutters today now that Ivan isn't supposed to hit them.

Last year when she was going through a "blue" period, I suggested she talk to a doctor and get an antidepressant - she has had bouts of depression for as long as I can remember, as did her parents, as do I - but she would not hear of it and didn't speak to me for a few days because of the suggestion. I have only been on anti-depressants for a short time, after Andy was born and I went through a post-partum depression - the meds were great - best six weeks I can remember!

There has been an inordinantly large amount of road kill over the last two weeks. What's up with that?

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!