Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:38 p.m. - 2004-09-01
Pattypat = whining.
Okay, I'm trying not to be so whiney. My parents are on their way home and I am so grateful that they had this time with Andy, and that they gave up their free time to be with them. I'm anxious that they are flying into a whopper of a hurricane which is slated to hit in the next few days. This seems like a biggie, and my parents live only about a mile from the ocean. My mother is supposed to go on a cruise with some friends this weekend, but I don't know if that'll happen now.

Anyway, I'm looking forward to getting back to the routine that is our tiny, wonderful life. Andy started school today - second grade! This year he decided he didn't want to take the bus, so we walked him, met lots of his friends and our neighbors, saw his teacher, whom we had never met. She judiciously blocked the door and allowed only the kids in the classroom. We waved, and Andy was just fine. He was a bit nervous last night as we packed up his back pack with his new crayons and a pencil sharpener. He was complaining of a stomach ache and saying that maybe he wasn't ready to be a second grader, but we reminded him how much he loved school and his friends, and he perked right up.

I'm thinking things that I think are deep and meaningful, but that also sound whiney, so I'm just going to get back to work.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!