Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:46 a.m. - 2004-08-12
School supplies
YAY! Spouse is coming to have lunch with me! Spouse is coming to have lunch with me! Not that he wouldn't come before, but I'm really excited to get to spend an hour with him.

I am going to have to kick butt in the home-productiveness department. By the time i finish fixing dinner (last night swordfish, more spinach - I'm an addict, fresh brussels sprouts and more tomatoes) I just want to go to sleep. I didn't even get to watch my new favorite show that I haven't yet seen - "Rescue Me." We have a tiny collection of videos to start watching, and tonight is the final episode of Last Comic. I'm torn, because I think Alonzo is really the better comic, but I also really liked the wierdness of John London who got voted off the island two weeks ago. I think Gary Gulman is going to win because he is more photogenic, but we'll see, I think it is probably rigged anyway this year. Thank you.

Mucho company and cooking this weekend - tomorrow night is home-made pizza night at our house, and we're babysitting my friends' daughter so they can go and celebrate their birthdays. Andy loves this girl - she's his best friend, and he's really happy that she's going to have a "sleepover."

Saturday, we're having our friends over to celebrate the re-employment of the husband who has been out of work for almost three years. He starts his new job in a few weeks. Sunday, the in-laws come for dinner. Whatever shall I cook?

Work is worky today; home is messy today, I am sleepy today. Spouse gave me a book last night - on the "forbidden" gospels which point to more women apostles. Should be interesting. I'm so deep. And spiritual. Don't have much more to report. I want to get Andy a new backpack and lunch box this weekend. Do they still sell pencil boxes any more? The kind with the eraser that fits in the little compartment perfectly?

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!