Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:25 p.m. - 2004-08-06
Is it just not enough sleep?
I am so loving my son this week - everything he does is funny, everything he says is smart. I look at his little muffin face and want to smother his cheeks with kisses. I don't know what brought this wave of feeling on, I didn't think I'd be able to love him more, but I do. I'm wondering if it is because he chose to spend so much time at the children's activities on the ship, and that I missed his constant and chatty presence for hours at a time.

Spouse seems a little over-tired and blue. I'm not sure if he is in post-vacation let-down, or if he is not sleeping well (he's been snoring alot.) I suspect it is a bit of both. He also has a huge semester coming up - he usually team teaches this one course with faculty from the physics department, and the physics professor has retired, so he's doing it himself. I think it will be good for him, but I think he is feeling daunted. Also, he has not heard from his publisher, so I think that drags on him too.

Me? I am slogging through. I can't wait to get to the point at work where I can actually do something meaningful instead of just cleaning up messes. Perhaps that will come next week.

Sunday we are going on our friends' boat. They are friends from college whose kids are entering college themselves. Mine is entering 2nd grade. HAH! I am so old...

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!