Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:44 p.m. - 2004-07-14
Anniversary review - I heart spouse
We had a lovely anniversary - nice dinner at our favorite local restaurant (I had veal medallions w/lobster and tomato cream sauce, asparagas and leek risoto; spouse had duck confit pene and a smoked crab bisque.) Gift wise I got a new sw@tch - silver with pink, red and yellow polka dots - much more subtle than it sounds; a purple dress, some chocolate, silver/beach glass earrings and a silver pin of the Johnstown Bridge. He liked his presents - sports coat, swatch, ornament of two flamingos kissing, brown leather belt, and an enormous jar of cashewsSome bozohead has been honking outside my window for about 20 minutes. I know it is not an automatic car alarm because there is no regular pattern to the honks. Itis just irregular enough to be unable to ignore.

Today spouse tried calling the cheating landscaper who cashed our deposit check but never did the work. For the 15th time. Everytime we actually connect with this loser, he has a different story every time. Dead or dying relatives, staff on vacation, misquote on the job, wrong size timbers for the edge, blah, blah, blah. Last week he promised three times that he would "authorize" a refund check. No check. This week he promised he would drop off the check, then claimed he didn't know where we lived. Still no check. This morning, he said we had to send a notarized, registered letter. I love spouse, but this bozohead landscaper (notice? it is the word of the day...) is a liar and a thief. Spouse kept giving him the benefit of the doubt, despite the fact that he kept stringing us along. I suggested that spouse tell him we have contacted our attornies (which we did) and they have advised us that they will contact the police and issue a warrant for his arrest for larceny over $200. (which I made up.) Instead, we are going to small claims court, filing a claim with the BBBureau, and I don't know what else. This was an expensive lesson AND we don't have use of our backyard all summer. Personally, I want to make flyers and put them up at all the supermarkets in the area to tell people that he takes deposit money and does not do the work. Hmmmm, wonder if that will jeopoardize the small claims court claim? We'll see. tonight is toenail painting night and dinner with two neighbor friends. Andy wants me to get my toenails painted blue.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!