Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:55 a.m. - 2004-07-09
No pizza tonight
I LOOOOOVE FRIDAYS! We have this routine (except I won't have it tonight because Spouse and Andy are away...) but anyway, we've gotten into this routine of making home-made pizza on Fridays. Spouse makes the dough either Thursday or Friday, depending on his schedule. I am responsible for toppings, which can't be too adventuresome because Andy doesn't want to eat anything but cheese (no shrooms, no peppers, no basil leaves, no clams...) Anyway, Andy eats half the pizza and spouse and I split the other half. What is wrong with this picture?

Andy and spouse are having a great time. Apparently this scout camp has theme cabins, and they are in one of the pirate ship cabins - it looks like a ship. Spouse, (who I knew was nervous about this expedition) called three times last night. The first time was to scold me for not getting Andy a dress uniform (I figured if we bought it at the beginning of the summer, he would outgrow it by the end of the summer - he usually has an August growth spurt...) anyway, Spouse was the only one concerned that Andy was the only kid without a dress uniform - he had the tee-shirt, neckerchief and hat, and I sent blue pants so he would look more "formal." Andy didn't even notice. It was very uncharacteristic of Spouse to be pissy about this, especially since I informed him that I am not in charge of every blinking thing - if he had felt that strongly about it, he could take himself to the scout store and buy the damn shirt himself. Really! He called to apologize - and I have to say, I wasn't even mad, just surprised that his nervousness had manifested itself this way. I'm glad he's getting mad at least, because usually he holds it all in, won't confront me and does something passive agressive that makes me bananas in a more subtle way. That way he doesn't have to take responsible for his anger. I'm all about taking responsibility.

Anyway, He called around 10 last night to say they were still up, but that Andy was having the best time. Andy echoed that thought by telling me he had never had more fun EVER!

I missed them last night. I had onion dip and an ice cream sandwich for dinner. I feel gross this morning. That will teach me. I fell asleep on the couch watching "Whose line." Woke up and dragged myself upstairs. Didn't get ANY of the things on my list done last night. I am an onion dip slug.

I changed my bio page, but I still can't get my link to my favorite diarist - JANE - to link. What is the problem??? And why is Anenigma passworded??? Why am I not in the inner circle???

On the way home I will stop at the farmer's market and buy something crispy and fresh to eat for dinner as an antidote to last night's splop fest. I hope to finish cleaning the bedrooms, and schlep out more stuff for next week's yahd sale. Seven more hours until the weekend!

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!