Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:56 a.m. - 2004-06-24
Fueled by sugah
I am writing this fueled by three hot, fresh Krisp Kreme doughnuts, and a glass of coffee flavored milk. I will bounce off the walls for another 7 minutes, and then collapse into a carbohydrate/sugar-induced stupor. You know how most people want a sweet snack for quick energy? I am the opposite. Can't sleep? No sleeping pills for me - just give me two oreos and I'll be sleeping in no time. Anyway, Andy is now with the in-laws for the day while I am at work, and since the in-laws live near the Krispy Kreme, I thought i'd bring in some treats for my new co-workers. I bought three dozen, and I'm down to about a dozen and a half now. I am very popular this morning, and I thought it would be a good way to meet people.

Day 9 of make-up. One week until spouse and I get paid.

Tonight, the neighbor ladies and I are going to see Stepford Wives. Should I wear my pearls and white gloves? We are going to have hors d'oeuvres prior to the movie. We are so freakin' cool.

Tomorrow night when I get home from work, I am going straight to sleep. I wanted to go to bed early last night, but I had a scrapbooking night with my neighbor, which I'd postponed from Monda.

Tonight is movie night, so tomorrow I'll go to sleep.

I'm starting to think about packing for vacation next month. We are going on a clothing-intensive vacation. No washing machines, and there are two formal dinners. We're going on a cruise again. I love them. Andy loves them. Spouse loves them. Cruises give new meaning to the phrase "Wherever you are, there you are." It works out well when we travel with the cousins/neices/nephews/siblings/grandparents because we don't get into the whole "Where do you want to go?...I don't know, where do you want to go?" Because we are already there. And we get to sit together at meals, which hardly ever happens when we take vacations on land. So we go July 21, and I have to think about packing. I've decided that I'm going to pack Andy's stuff in zipper bags, so he just has to pull out a bag and have his clothes for the day. I am so clever.

Yes, i am so clever that I must now go to work.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!