Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:47 a.m. - 2004-06-15
First post from work
My first post from my new job - I jusst really want to get busy and settled. This morning, at least, I have access to email. I can't get my ID card until this afternoon. So much is new - I'm getting used to a big computer vs a laptop; different mouse, different angles. Silly me, I thought my URLs and favorites would also be here, but I'll have to compile new ones. Today at school, Andy has an egg drop contest, so last night we wrapped an egg in a plastic bag, wrapped it in bubble wrap, made a cage of pipecleaners and then created a box out of an old styrofoam cooler. The rules were specific about diimensions, but not much else. We wrapped the box in clear plastic tape, Andy decorated it with stickers and markers, and today it will be dropped (along with many other eggs) from a 10 foot ladder. Can't wait to find out how it went.

Today I will set up meetings, and try to get organized. Tonight my parents come home after two weeks on a cruise in Europe. I haven't spoken to them in two whole weeks! I hope they had a great time.

That's about it for now.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!