Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:20 a.m. - 2004-06-10
Naps - not just after breakfast anymore
Tooth temporarily fixed. Baby chicks viewed. Finishing up errands. Packing up Andy and spouse for their camp out on a battleship tomorrow. The weather is supposed to cooperate, which is a good thing, because if it was going to be in the 90s, I can't imagine sleeping in an un-airconditioned bunk on a WWII battleship.

Yesterday, Andy discovered that we have a cold water dispenser in our new replacement fridge. Whoda thunk? We need a 7 year old to figure out our technology. He also discovered that we had on-demand movies on our cable system.

Today I will attempt to reassemble Andy's room and closet; pick up the dry cleaning; pick up the fish tank filter; get my passport photos (time to renew - I'm on my fourth passport!) and do some grocery shopping. I have not cooked a decent meal for my family in quite some time. Yesterday we had a pizza, the night before we had take-out sandwiches, and the night before, spouse and I didn't eat since he had to fast. I did cook on Sunday for the in-laws - chicken with olives and prunes - I should give the recipe to %Jane% since she has discovered prunes. Actually, the recipe is easy and fabulous - my favorite kind of cooking. Even the in-laws had seconds.

I still am not feeling nostalgic while viewing the ceremonies about Reg@n's funeral. I remember LBJ's funeral. I even remember JFKs funeral.

Not much else to report at the moment. I am still working on being an organized, well-groomed person. I am usually clean and dressed properly, however I never spend more than a minute on my unruly hair, and I HATE to wear makeup, even though I look better with it. Hmmmm 10 minutes to put on make-up or sleep? Make-up? Sleep? Guess what wins.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!