Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:36 p.m. - 2004-06-09
Maybe new underwear too...
Spouse is okay - just some diverticulosis, so he is prescribed a high-fiber diet, which is wierd, because if our diet got any more high-fiber, we'd be eating plywood. Oh well - we'll see what hapens with some dietary modifications. He is hugely relieved. I am hugely relieved.

Went in for three hours today to my new job, since my boss will be away for two weeks when I begin. It is interesting, and as I warned myself, I felt a little blue for the familiarity of the old job. I know I'll be fine, I just always mourn my last job when taking a new one because I'm not allowed to be completely happy about something. Such a freakin' drama queen.

I feel like I am sort of reinventing myself with this job - cleaning out my closet (figuratively and actually); cleaning out the fridge - which was forced upon me, but now I'm starting out with new condiments! and organizing Andy's room and getting rid of (not enough) stuff. His "window treatments" are up, half of the room is bordered, and we got rid of some of the furniture. Tried to give it to charity - it is perfectly fine, just not for a kid's room...but no charities can come and pick it up. Hmmmmmm.

Just ate a mess o'sushi, compliments of the spouse. I'll miss our lunches together. He also picked me up a giant decaf iced coffee with two equ@ls and cream. He knows me so well! How did I get so lucky???

Today, he is going to see the newly hatched chicks in Andy's class. Today the "grand-parents" to the chicks get to come. I hope I get done with the dentist in time. Did I already say that I broke a tooth on Friday? If tooth pain burned calories, I'd be done with weight watchers today.

Yah, yah, yah, pitiful me. I count my blessings. Spouse is fine. Andy is in love with baby chicks. I have a new job. YAY!

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!