Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:17 p.m. - 2004-05-28
Digging through boxes
It has now officially rained off and on (mostly on) for seven straight days. It is just icky. I feel perpetually breathed on.

The fridge is dead - at first the repair guy thought it was a compressor, he had one on the truck, replaced it, then realized it was some other thing, meaning that I had to get a good fridge. The good news - it is under warranty. The bad news, I have to wait until Tuesday, and I've lost a TON of food. So glad I spent two hours last weekend cleaning out the fridge. I know, it is only a thing. It is just an inconvenient thing to have over a long weekend where there are visitors involved.

Today spouse and I are cleaning out the desk/bookcase units that are in Andy's room. We had kept all of our crap in them when we changed Andy's room from the nursery and that was four years ago. I am finding so much crap from the past it is very wierd. I found an old box of pictures from before we were married, so that makes them at least 13 years old. I found old job things things, old copies of unemployment checks from my layoff 10 years ago. Letters from old friends, many of whom I've lost touch with. There are still sections to clean out, but I think we made a substantial dent in it. I'll finish up more today, wash the walls tonight, and attempt to start painting tomorrow. I WANT TO BE DONE WITH THIS! Then we'll look for some decent shelves for his toys, games and books.

I know - I'm so boring.

Tomorrow we're doing a picnic dinner with friends and taking the kids to the drive-in to see Shr$k 2. Sunday, Andy and spouse are putting flags on veterans gavestones for Memorial Day. Sunday night, we host the grown-ups; Monday Andy is in a parade, then a cub scout cook out. I don't know how much more "american" I can be this weekend.

Also, I love my spouse.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!