Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:34 a.m. - 2004-05-27
Frozen out
Triumphal day yesterday running errands - did a huge grocery/freezer shop, returned some stuff, spouse and I had a HUGE bbq lunch because we were "testing" the take-out to see if we wanted to get it for Sunday when it is our turn to host grown-ups night on Sunday. Lunch was tasty but big, and I paid for it dearly afterward - I would have thought I was having a coronary if I hadn't been through it before. Went to a stamping party -whoda thunk it could be so expensive! I mean it was incredibly expensive. I restrained myself, bought some things for Andy and a few scrapbooking things - she tallied the bill and it came to nearly 80 bucks! YIPES! I am having severe buyer's remorse, but it helped a friend, and I'll use it.

Today was to be my victory lunch with my former staff and co-workers. We had organized the lunch a few weeks ago before I knew I got the job, so I was looking forward to telling everyone today, but NOOOO, I woke up to a dead refrigerator (it is only 4 years old) and the repairman is coming sometime between 11 and 4. REALLY! We lost a ton of food. I had a nice assortment of home-made stock and soups - gone, gone, gone. Three pints of celebratory Ben and Jerry's - Phish food, that my spouse bought instead of flowers when I got the job (isn't he romantic?)

I know, whine, whine. But you know what?

I HAVE A JOB! I've already got meetings and appointments lined up. YAY!

Andy is in envelope-pushing mode - talking back, and being a tad self-centered. How do I figure out that riddle? To make him feel safe and loved unconditionally, but making him realize that though he is the center of my universe, he is not the center of THE universe? That is one of my perpetual questions.

And also when the repairman is going to come.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!