Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:46 a.m. - 2004-05-26
It is now official
It is official. I have accepted the offer which came yesterday afternoon, so I will be joining the ranks of the employed on June 14. Before then I have a gazillion things to do (Andy's new favorite word.)

Clean out and paint Andy's room, find better furniture for him; clean out and paint our bedroom; organize three closets, and purge, purge, purge alot of the crap we have accumulated.

Of course, I have to have a little negative feeling, I still mourn the loss of my previous job. I had such great respect for what I thought they were trying to acccomplish. In fact, I got a document recently that showed that what we were trying to do was working incredibly well - admissions up enormously, SAT scores of applicants up by 30 points, more women and minority applicants, applicants from a broader geographic region, on and on. And the university educates students to do really IMPORTANT and meaningful work. Many others will now take credit. I used to have this sheet called "The 10 steps of a project." My favorite was step 10 - praise and glory for the uninvolved.

I WANT to go shopping and buy frivolous things, but I will resist. I want to use this time to get supremely organized. HAH!

I am so relieved.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!