Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:09 a.m. - 2004-05-21
I have been called
The call came yesterday. "Pattypat? We need your social security number. This is Mrs. Administrator from the Ivy League University in a Tiny State and we need the number so we can forward our recommendation to the Human Resources office. You are our first choice." I was speechless. I think I gave her spouse's social security number first. "This isn't the official offer," said Mrs. Administrator. "That will come from HR in the next few days."

I may finally be re-employed. At a university where people actually RECOGNIZE the name. Not that that was important to me, in fact it hadn't even occurred to me until my parents pointed out how many people in their circle had heard of where I may work and had NOT heard of where spouse and I did work.

I am trying not to get too excited until the actual offer comes in, since I have NO IDEA about what they'll offer for salary and benefits.

But I may finally be re-employed.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!