Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:10 a.m. - 2004-05-20
Have you heard the one about...
Got to spend alot of yesterday morning with the spouse. We ran errands, he volunteered for a few hours at Andy's school, then we went to lunch - a new Italian restaurant. Not bad, but now that I am old, it is harder and harder for me to enjoy Italian food at a restaurant, because we like it so much better when we make it ourselves. I have a theory that everyone likes their mother's or their own spaghetti sauce best. Then Andy and a friend and his mother and I went to a park and the boys played for a few hours, attempted to ride their bikes on the jogging trail (no traction) and we walked around the pond in the park. It was nice to be out in nature, but I hate bugs. All bugs.

Then we came home for a leftovers supper, and I went with my friend and got my toes painted. I picked a metallic blue. I had them this color one summer and I remember it being a great summer, so here's hoping.

This afternoon Andy is in his after school program's talent show. Last year he read a great Shel Silverstein poem about breakfast in bed, and drew a poster/picture to go with it. This year he is telling five jokes. His favorite (and he woke up laughing thinking about it this morning:) The "doofus" family wanted to go to D1sney W0rld on vacation so they drove to Florida. They saw a sign that said "Disney left" so they went home.

Today is apply, clean, apply, clean, throw crap out. It is a beautiful, crisp day. This afternoon I will hear my son tell jokes to his friends.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!