Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:32 a.m. - 2004-05-10
Mother's Day was nice
Nephew had his First Communion Saturday and the clan gathered around. Some tensions between my parents and the in-laws, mostly around the fact that my parents would like to see the grand kids more, and the SIL (and my bro) don't really make an effort nor let the kids come to see them. It hurts my mother, and she usually falls apart for a while when she is with us. But self-righteous me, we are the accomodating ones and I'm not a nice enough person apparently to be sympathetic and accomodating. I expect her to learn the lesson that I have not yet learned and that is to at least enjoy what I have when I have it.

Andy had a bit of difficulty not being the center of attention on Saturday, but decided to stay overnight with his cousins. My parents brought him back on Sunday when we went to brunch for Mother's Day. He had a great time. He gave me some beautiful poems he wrote, and some pictures he made from his finger prints. It was the best gift ever. Spouse and I agreed that he would give me no big gifts, mostly because we have no money! But he did make the call to get my rear view mirror fixed so that is taken care of.

He also gave me some exotic chocolate bars and a green and white striped tee-shirt.

Today I am making my parents get out of the house. It is a beautiful day outside. Tomorrow they will go and see my bro's kids again and bring them back for dinner at my house.

I will use the time they are away and get ready for my interview on Friday. Have to do a presentation.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!