Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:38 a.m. - 2004-04-30
More waiting and an interview
Spouse is scheduled for a colonoscopy on June 8. We must wait more than five weeks. When we asked (ever so politely) for an earlier appointment the ever-comforting receptionist said, "Usually, I can't get anyone in until August! Be glad for what you have." Yes, a lesson - be glad for what I have, albeit a rude lesson. I love spouse so much, I hate to see him suffer waiting, so I'll be confident, and glad that we are having this test to rule anything out, and glad that right now he is strong and healthy. And I'll take care of him.

Went to a networking thang last night and my former boss was there too. It was an interesting evening, with so many people hungry for a job, a different job, a new job. I have a big stack o'business cards to put in my networking files. I don't know if any will come to anything. But you never know.

Today is an interview at an ivy league university. I think. I mean I think that it is an ivy league university, I know the interview is today at 1. I ironed a blue linen dress with a blue blazer. It is supposed to be hot today, but no one can decide just how hot it will be. I figure I will look business like. I hope I won't look too wilted. Linen can sometimes be a mistake, but I don't really have an alternative without wearing something that is too hot. I think wrinkled is better looking than hot. How deep of me.

Yet another beautiful day. I am grateful for what I have.

Portfolio is organized. I am reading background on some of the people who will interview me. I am concerned though because the division I'm interviewing with has a website that is kind of gobbledygook. (Andy's new favorite word.) It is so full of tribal language and jargon that I cannot really figure out what this division does. We shall see.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!