Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:53 a.m. - 2004-04-28
The sun is finally appearing!
Yesterday was one of those days that made you want to sing. (If I really could.) The sun was out, it is warming up, and there weren't alot of bugs. I made a celebration dinner (in honor of getting his book out) for spouse - stuffed quahogs (large clams); bluefish with butter and lemon, broccoli with garlic and parmesan, steamed jasmine rice and home-made mango salsa. Dessert I cheated and bought a mini lemon curd tart. We had champagne. Andy made a sign for him. We actually ate at the table. I was glad to make a fuss over him and he enjoyed it. He has always supported me and stood by me even when I say hateful things. He loves me the way I am, with or without makeup, fat or thin, stinky with garlic or freshly perfumed and mouthwashed. I should do more nice things for him.

I remain in serious purge mode. You'd think after all this purging that my house would be empty by now, but it doesn't really look any different. One of these days, I expect that there will be a lightness that is apparent in much less stuff. Of course, yesterday I went to t&arget and bought these cool plastic plates for the summer - bright, stripey plates. In my defense, I got rid of the same number of plates from last year. So there is a balance. Right?

Tomorrow is spouse's appointment, though I expect we still will have no new information. What I do expect is a date for some tests.

Thank heavens tomorrow is trash day - we've gone through 8 boxes of tissues in the last week. Many, many trash bags.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!