Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:52 a.m. - 2004-04-23
drippy day
A drippy, drippy day - it is raining and cold. I've already gone through two boxes of tissues since last night. Mammo results good - call just came in. Yay - don't have to worry about that this weekend. Car is dead. I'll just worry about that. Tow truck came and took it to a new garage. No one can see it until Monday. I am car-less. I won't be able to get Andy early from his day-camp program. I haven't been sleeping well between the cold and waking up at 2 a.m. with my heart pounding. At least this time I know that it isn't a heart attack. Just a delayed panic attack. I think I must have pushed off panicking at the hospital yesterday, and it caught up with me as I was calling the tow truck to come and take the car, then again twice in the middle of the night.

The good news: I am alive, I have an amazing husband and a miracle son. I have a roof over my head. Spouse is putting the final touches on his book and is mailing it to the publisher early next week, after years of delays. I am praying that it gets published.

Another thing I am grateful for: Andy is still a snuggly boy - all elbows and knews and long legs, and he still wants to climb into my lap and cuddle. That's what I'll think about today.

previous - next

|

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!